Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity Caucus 2023 Business Meeting Minutes

Saturday, April 1, 9:30-10:22am
Sterling Room 2, Hyatt Regency at the Arch, St. Louis, Missouri

17 members were in attendance

The meeting was called to order and the 2022 minutes were approved.

Awards were distributed:

- Chesebro Award: Sandra Faulkner
- Innovator Award for Book: Raquel Moreiera (could not be in attendance)
- Innovator Award for Edited Volume: Cypress Johnson and Loretta LeMaster
- Scholarship Award: Jimmie Manning & Tony Adams; Michael Tristano; Marco Denhart, Daniel Brouwer, and Loretta LeMaster
- Manning Award: Danielle Stern

The year's programming process was reviewed. Submissions are up: 1 panel and 8 papers were submitted (7 papers were accepted)

Budget: We stayed within our budget this year due to Jimmie Manning donating funds that went over the caucus and endowment limits.

Everyone introduced themselves and talked a little about their connections to the caucus.

Stephanie Young reviewed the 2024 conference theme and asked people to contact her if they would like to set up a panel. Ahmet Atay said that people could contact him in his role of President as well.

Elections: Danielle Stern was elected Secretary. She will take minutes at the 2024 business meeting and then plan the year after that.

The meeting adjourned.